Hope Squad logo.png



Seven out of ten young people having thoughts of suicide will tell a friend.

What that friend does next could save a life.


Hope Squad is a school-based peer support program that empowers students to take action to prevent suicide through a partnership with their local mental health agency. Nominated by classmates as trustworthy peers, Hope Squad members serve as the eyes and ears of the school and report to adults any student who seems to be struggling or at-risk for suicide. Advisors train Hope Squad members on how to identify at-risk students, provide friendship, and seek help from an adult.

The Jordan Elizabeth Harris Foundation has the honor and privilege of bringing Hope Squad to Texas, right here in Tarrant County. This ground-breaking program is changing the culture of help-seeking within our schools.

To learn more visit www.hopesquad.com.


active tarrant county Hope squads

Arlington ISD

  • Carter Junior High School

  • James Bowie High

Birdville ISD

  • Academy at Carrie. F. Thomas

  • Alliene Mullendore Elementary

  • Birdville Elementary

  • David E. Smith Elementary

  • Foster Village Elementary

  • Grace E. Hardeman Elementary

  • Green Valley Elementary

  • Holiday Heights Elementary

  • Jack C. Binion Elementary

  • John D. Spicer Elementary

  • Major Cheney Elementary at South Birdville

  • North Ridge Elementary

  • O.H. Stowe Elementary

  • Richland Elementary

  • Snow Heights Elementary

  • Smithfield Elementary

  • W.A. Porter Elementary

  • Walker Creek Elementary

  • Watauga Elementary

  • West Birdville Elementary

  • W.T. Francisco Elementary

  • Haltom Middle

  • North Oaks Middle

  • North Richland Middle

  • North Ridge Middle

  • Richland Middle

  • Smithfield Middle

  • Watauga Middle

  • Birdville High School

  • Haltom High School

  • Richland High School

  • Shannon High School

Carroll ISD

  • Carroll Middle

  • Dawson Middle

  • Carroll High School

  • Carroll Senior High

Fort Worth ISD

  • Tanglewood Elementary

  • Lily B Clayton Elementary

  • Luella Merritt Elementary

  • Manuel Jara Elementary

  • McLean 6th

  • McLean Middle

  • North Side High School

  • Paschal High School

  • Trimble Tech

Grapevine Colleyville ISD

  • Colleyville Middle

  • Cross Timbers Middle

  • Grapevine Middle

  • Heritage Middle

  • Bridges Accelerated Learning Center

  • Colleyville Heritage High

  • Grapevine High

Keller ISD

  • Keller High School

  • Timber Creek High School

White Settlement ISD

  • Blue Haze Elementary

  • Fine Arts Academy

  • Liberty Elementary

  • North Elementary

  • West Elementary

  • Brewer Middle

  • Tanahill Intermediate

  • Brewer High School

Bring hope squad to your tarrant county school

Don’t see your school above? Hit the button and submit the form below to get your school involved!

For schools outside of Tarrant County, please contact the Hope Squad team directly here.

Learn more about
Hope squad


Screen Shot 2018-08-24 at 10.37.41 AM.png